Proclamation

28Nov04

To all my friends, and I mean ALL of you. Christians and non-christians alike.

I just have to tell you this.

God loves you.



Yes, you. No, don’t turn around, don’t look for anyone else about you. He loves you, you, you.

I’m a coward for only saying it here. If I have the courage, I will hug each and everyone of you and tell you that God loves you. Because there are so many people far-flung across the globe, and I don’t know all of them. But I do know you! And I want to tell you, God loves you!

Why? Because He made you. Because you are his child. Because He favours you, He adores you, He wants you to know him, He loves you like how the princes in fairytales love the princesses and live happily ever after. He loves you that way and so much more!

You don’t believe it. Yes, it defies anything we ever knew. But that’s why God is so great, innit? If Jesus Christ’s just another good man who matyred himself and bluff the world that he was sacrificing his life for us, what good will that do?

But He died for love. His love for us. For you.

And He was brought to life again, so we have a living God who overcame death. Forget all the monks who wants to reach nirvana, all the suicide bombers, all the do-gooders who work hard at reaching paradise. This is God who COMES TO US. Find me another god who does that!

He never stopped showing his love.

Look out your windows and see who’s holding the sky up, like a canopy over our homes.

See the rain and wonder who ever thought up the water cycle and make it work all over the world.

Who has the awesome power to put stars in their place and bring out the sun to shine?

Which god says, “It’s ok, I know you are imperfect, but you are still mine”?

Which god says, “It’s ok, I know you are imperfect. I will send my son to die for your sins, so that you can be rightfully with Me.”?

Which god says, “I will leave my love letter for you and till the day I come, I will send my spirit to help you.”?

And there’s so much more He is saying to us. I can’t start to describe, I can’t finish what He is still saying. Talk to Him yourself! =)

He’s waiting.



No Responses Yet to “Proclamation”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment