eat out

28Jun07

Six places to go, six people to go with.
Or maybe just one, or two.
I will rotate them to death.

As it is, after my 3 (consecutive ridiculously extravagant) meals in 2 days, I had to drink only juices for the day after. And now, my tired tummy still isn’t feeling that great. I hate not being able to eat, I hate not being able to eat only when I want to.

The only comfort is that I get to go with friends.

And friends who I don’t mind eating with are who I’m looking for now. Did I tell you I’m damn fussy about who I eat with? Yes, I am. Sorry about that.

If I would eat with just anyone, maybe this wouldn’t be such a logistical/emotional/digestive problem. But I would only eat with some people.

I don’t know what makes them ok to eat with, but I know if you are ok or not when I see you. I have to visualise having an entire sit-down meal one-on-one with each person, before I go ahead and ask them. And that makes it imaginatively tiring on my end.

And I try to customise the place (as best as I can, from my list of places to check out) to the person’s preference, needs (calorie or otherwise), location – it’s the least I could do for the favour they are doing me.

So… GEE. I’m still recruiting my unroyal food tasters.

*tuesday – mei ee

*wednesday – graham

*thursday – becky



No Responses Yet to “eat out”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment